lifestyle · Uncategorized

Introduction Post

How do I even start a blog post? Like this, obviously.

Welp.

Here goes nothing.

I thought for my first post I would basically just do an introduction. Sorry guys, no weird, crazy, Melea stories yet. For most of my friends, you’ll probably know this kind of stuff about me. If anyone else stops by (for whatever random reason you ended up here – I’d like to think I’m a pretty cool person and that’s why, but let’s be honest…) then I guess this is new information.

I am Melea and I’m trying out this whole blogging thing, because why not? I am a 22 year old graduate of Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. I pride myself on graduating early and getting a good job before I was 21. I’m an old soul and like going to bed at 9 o’clock. Literally. I have two fur babies, a Rottweiler German Shepherd mix named Bandit (Bandit-O), and a Golden Retriever Aussie mix named Indy (Indy-poop). I am recently married to a giant turd (wait, what?) who apparently does not want me to share his name in my blog so let’s just call him J. But in all honesty he’s my best friend and I call him a turd all the time. He loves it (probs not).

I drink WAY too much coffee and could probably drink more. I like cocktails and playing laser tag drunk (it’s a newfound thing I just discovered, I’ll write about it one time!). I really try to love wine because I try to be a classy lady, but apparently that isn’t for me (I’ll write a post about that when it occurred in Italy). I’m a pizza, sushi, donut, cake, basically any food junkie (that stuff goes good with coffee). I know nothing about fashion or makeup and basically wing that department of my life. My hubby and I often stay in and don’t go out very much.

I currently reside in Arizona (which I absolutely hate – sorry people from Arizona!) and am originally from the beautiful state of Washington. Do I wish I could move back? ABSOLUTELY. One day we’ll get there. So right now, it’s just me, J, and my dogs (itty bitty family) all on our own. And this is me, just writing about life, relationships, and trying to find my passion in life. I guess if you’re here, you’re along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

